by , on October 11, 2010

OSHA electrical safety requirements are of three basic types, wiring (NEC/NESC) safe work practices (NESC, NFPA 70E) and PPE requirements (NESC, NFPA 70E).

OSHA has made statements that if you meet the OSHA direct requirements and follow a consensus standard like one of the above, they normally don’t cite except in an incident/injury. 

Click here to read the OSHA Press Release.

Hugh Hoagland
About author:
Hugh Hoagland is the foremost tester of clothing and PPE exposed to electrical arcs and is an arc flash expert. Read more about Hugh.

Leave a Reply