Free Webinar on Worker Protection Related to Arc Flash and Flash Fire

Register for an upcoming webinar on COVID-19 Cloth Face Coverings, Respirators and Worker Protection Related to Arc Flash and Flash Fire.

This is a free webinar!
DATE
: July 16, 2020
TIME
: 2:00PM ET – 1:00PM CT – 11:00AM PT

Topics discussed will include the following:

  • arc flash exposure of cloth face coverings and respirators
  • changes in ASTM F1506 and NFPA 2112 related to cloth face coverings and guidance on labeling these new devices
  • common concerns for laundering PPE and protecting workers related to the crisis
  • the new CDC-driven ASTM standard proposal and other initiatives to protect workers amid the pandemic

Register here.

 

To learn more on PPE & COVID-19, read these e-Hazard blogs:

COVID-19 Cloth Face Coverings and Respirators: Keeping YOU Safe in a Flash

OSHA Issues Guidelines to Supplement CDC on Decontamination of Respirators Related to COVID-19

EPA Updates Disinfectants for use Against COVID-19 Virus

 

 

e-Hazard

e-Hazard

The e-Hazard team is dedicated to ensuring people who work with electricity can go home safely to their families.. Read more about e-Hazard.

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *