by , on May 31, 2010

In previous versions of NFPA 70E, the Hazard Risk Categories (HRC) were based more on layering requirements but in the 2009 version of NFPA 70E and the 2008 version of CSA Z462, the HRC’s are based solely on the cal/cm2 level of protection.  These standards on Electrical Safety in the Workplace are quickly becoming the lead standards in the world.

See our article in American Chronicle.

Hugh Hoagland
About author:
Hugh Hoagland is the foremost tester of clothing and PPE exposed to electrical arcs and is an arc flash expert. Read more about Hugh.

Leave a Reply