by , on January 9, 2019
man taking webinar notes with laptop nearby

NFPA 70E-2018 says no PPE is required under normal operating condition (if all conditions are met).

Connect with electrical industry leaders by participating in this important and relevant discussion coming soon. This webinar is FREE.

When: Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Time: 2 pm (ET), 1 pm (CT), 11 am (PT)

Speakers: Hugh Hoagland and Zarheer Jooma

Register today! Registration is free.

Overview of the presentation

The NFPA 70E standard has since 2015 mentioned the term Normal Operation. In 2018, the standard stated that if all the conditions are met, NO PPE is required. We will look at this term and the limits of the term as it relates to a proper risk assessment.

Companies with non-electrical personnel will gain confidence on when this PPE exemption can be used and times it is a risky business.

What is equipment that is properly installed, maintained and has no sign of impending failure? Why are there no limits on voltage or arc flash incident energy calculations?

Join the conversation, and find out the answers!

 

 


e-Hazard
About author:
The e-Hazard team is dedicated to ensuring people who work with electricity can go home safely to their families.. Read more about e-Hazard.

Leave a Reply